On Campus

Athletic Communications

Twitter   Facebook   YouTube
Quick Facts
Location Rochester, Mich.
Founded 1959
Enrollment 20,169
Nickname Golden Grizzlies
Colors Gold and Black
President Dr. George Hynd
Athletics Director Jeff Konya
Athletics Phone (248) 370-3190
Baseball
Media Contact - Dan Gliot 
E-Mail - DLGliot@oakland.edu
Phone - (248) 370-3201
Baseball Main Page
Men's Basketball
Media Contact - Scott MacDonald
E-Mail - macdona2@oakland.edu
Phone - (248) 370-4008
Men's Basketball Main Page
Women's Basketball
Media Contact - Dan Gliot
E-Mail - DLGliot@oakland.edu
Phone - 248-370-3201
Women's Basketball Main Page
Cross Country
Media Contact - Mekye Phelps 
E-Mail - mekyephelps@comcast.net
Phone - (248) 370-3123
Cross Country Main Page
Men's Golf
Media Contact - Sheila Blackman
E-Mail - blackman@oakland.edu
Phone - (330) 212-0993
Men's Golf Main Page
Women's Golf
Media Contact - Sheila Blackman
E-Mail - blackman@oakland.edu
Phone - (330) 212-0993
Women's Golf Main Page
Men's Soccer
Media Contact - Dan Gliot
E-MailDLGliot@Oakland.edu
Phone - 248-370-3201
Men's Soccer Main Page
Women's Soccer
Media Contact - Mekye Phelps
E-Mailmekyephelps@comcast.net
Phone - (248) 370-3123
Women's Soccer Main Page
Softball
Media Contact - Mekye Phelps
E-Mail - mekyephelps@comcast.net
Phone - (248) 370-3123
Softball Main Page
Swimming and Diving
Media Contact - Sheila Blackman 
E-Mailblackman@oakland.edu
Phone - (330) 212-0993
Swimming and Diving Main Page
Women's Tennis
Media Contact - Scott MacDonald
E-Mailmacdona2@oakland.edu
Phone - (248) 370-4008
Women's Tennis Main Page
Track and Field
Media Contact - Mekye Phelps 
E-Mail - mekyephelps@comcast.net
Phone - (248) 370-3123
Track and Field Main Page
Volleyball
Media Contact - Sheila Blackman
E-Mail - blackman@oakland.edu
Phone - (330) 212-0993
Volleyball Main Page
Social Media Coordinator/Broadcaster
Media Contact - Neal Ruhl
E-Mail - ruhl@oakland.edu
Phone - (586) 212-1154
Video Coordinator
Media Contact - Nick Candela
E-Mailcandela@oakland.edu
Phone - 586-453-3183
NCAA Horizon Nike Oakland University Varsity